Cultural Commission Members



Helen Bechard


Mary Burke


Harvey Center


John Cherry


Sandy Chaleski


John Cooke


Benjamin DaSilva

Chairman Emeritus

Robert Feinson


Cheryl Hill


Gregory Smith


Gregory Wencek


Agendas & Minutes:

Listing files in 'Danbury Cultural Commission'

For additional information about the Cultural Commission including the latest events calendar, and the newsletter go to

The Cultural Commission supports and helps fund performing arts programs for Danbury residents free of charge. The eleven-member Commission supports the development of new arts programs and supports and funds local arts, cultural and ethnic activities. The Commission also encourages, promotes and co-sponsors events which benefit and improve the quality of life for Danbury residents.


Click here to view the Cultural Commission Calendar